Skip to content

Let the band play!

December 3, 2009

 

via VintageGastonia.com

 

For months I’ve been researching and collecting information to begin this blog. I can’t tell you how excited I am to finally begin sharing it all. THANK YOU for reading! I truly hope you’re enjoying it as much as I am. I get so giddy about this stuff!

A big thank you to Miriam Kasell (designer extraordinaire) for designing the Salvaged Grace logo. 

I think you’ll like what I’ve got planned for next week. Until then… hope you have a wonderful weekend! 

***

Over Thanksgiving, my Uncle Jack told me that there’s a local shop which features vintage photos of our hometown, Gastonia, NC. He suggested I check online to find the vendor (though I can’t wait to visit myself when I’m home for Christmas). I am ecstatic to have found this 1942 Gastonia High School marching band photo (and many other photos and memorabilia) through Vintage Gastonia

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 9, 2010 8:31 pm

    I am pleased that you found something interesting on my website. I am even more pleased that you gave proper credit to it. Good luck in your blogging. Visit us often. Tim Ellis

    • ew32766 permalink*
      August 9, 2010 9:32 pm

      Tim, Thank you for your note. It actually means a lot to me. My uncle Jack, who so enthusiastically recommended Vintage Gastonia to me, passed away in March. I appreciate how you keep the spirit of our hometown alive, even after some of her proud residents move on. Hope to visit you on my next trip south. Best, Erin

Leave a Reply

