Skip to content

To The Letter

April 29, 2010

I don’t know if you’ve seen it around, but these days everyone’s all about using old signage lettering as wall art. Even in Paris. I came across a number of booths with letters of varying sizes.

buckets of letters

I tried to assemble a little visual of my name spelled out, but the lighting was bad and… remember the part about being yelled at in french?

Anyway… this trend can be seen in large, oversize vintage letters on a wall or smaller, letterpress blocks set on a shelf.  I actually really love it, though I haven’t figured out if/where it’ll fit in my space.

antique letters

via Antiques-arts.com

via InMyRoom.co.uk

Find letters for sale at Three Potato Four

via Trendpulse

Available at Three Potato Four

Share

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

