Skip to content

SHOP RobertaGrove

July 5, 2010

Photographer Brian Witte

Happy 4th of July! Hope you are enjoying a day off work or at least a good Monday so far. My weekend has just been awesome. The rooftop above is where we saw almost panoramic views of fireworks not only across Manhattan on the Hudson, but also local fireworks as far away as Coney Island and the Rockaways on Long Island. It was pretty magnificent. I really love this picture that BC’s friend took… even after 8 years in NY, I sometimes have to pinch myself to believe I really live in this amazing city.

I’ve been setting up my Google Reader to follow some of the awesome vintage shops that I’ve found on Etsy. (Better late than never, right…) RobertaGrove is a shop that’s been on file for some time. There’s a lot of interesting vintage items in this shop, carefully curated and beautifully photographed. Thought I’d share some of my favorites.

vintage silverplate flatware

Ya’ll that’s a set of 48… would be so perfect for small garden parties or wedding/baby showers. And certainly a great alternative to disposables.

vintage brass garden nozzles

I love how architectural these are… garden nozzles, who’d have thought it. I wonder if you could fit taper candles in these?

repurposed button and bakelite business card holder

vintage red amunition box

set of 5 vintage bauer nesting bowls

I absolutely adore these colors, I feel like there should be ice cream in these.

vintage oak sewing machine drawers

vintage red metal stool

I definitely need something other than a 6′ tall roommate to get into the higher cabinets in my kitchen.

vintage indian head oar

vintage 1940's monopoly set

Just booked a trip to the Delaware River Valley in late August to celebrate mine and my cousin’s boyfriend’s 30th birthdays. This vintage Monopoly set may make me feel slightly younger…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

