Skip to content

Repurposing Doors

September 15, 2010

Do you ever get fixated on an idea for your home? I need additional seating at my kitchen dining table. And I keep coming back to this idea of hanging an old door horizontally on the wall, above a storage bench that would double as seating.

Another idea I’ve come back to multiple times is hanging a door horizontally to act as a headboard, above my bed. In thinking about how to separate a larger living space into distinct sections – I figured I could do so by hanging a fantastic glass door up in the middle of the room to divide the space.

Yes, I’m somewhat obsessed with the idea of repurposing old doors.

Image via The Painted Cottage

Image via My Petite Maison

Source unknown

Image via Apartment Therapy

And look – at least one idea for re-use of the door plate as well, by Cake Vintage.

Image via Cake Vintage

Share

Leave a Reply

