Skip to content

White Christmas

December 27, 2010
tags:

Hello, friends. I sincerely hope you and yours had a very happy holiday!


I woke up the day after Christmas to about a half foot of snow on the ground, pretty uncommon for Christmas in the Carolinas. You may know that there’s an intense storm blowing up the East Coast… already I’m fearful about getting back to New York tomorrow.

Thought you would like to know that Santa is totally hip on technology. In fact, he’s a blog reader and he must read Salvaged Grace, because he left my family and I passes to tour the Biltmore Estate today! Hopefully, we won’t have any trouble getting up to Ashville in this snow.


Between the back to back holiday events all weekend, the unexpected trip today, and then uncertain travel conditions home, blogging this week may not be quite as on schedule as usual. But all will return to normal in the new year!

Photos are scenes from my mother’s Snow Village which she creates each year (for as long as I can remember) in an antique secretary. It’s one of my favorite holiday traditions.

Share

No comments yet

Leave a comment