Skip to content

Lisa’s Retro Style

January 4, 2011

It should be easy to remember the name of the shop,  Lisa’s Retro Style . This is because you’re probably going to love Lisa’s retro style. From mid-century to melmac, Lisa’s got a great mix of goods. Below are my favorites, and while I browsed I listened to Brand New Key over and over… which I found on Lisa’s blog. I recommend you do the same – Totally sets the scene.

There’s definitely some great stuff in this shop. I included a couple of pieces of architectural salvage (clawfoot tub feet, floor grate, door hinges) in my collection of favorites because they are so gorgeous. But what to do with them? Maybe I’ll cover repurposing door hinges or  floor grates on an upcoming Thursday. I have a feeling that given some thought these could make interesting pieces of art or accessories.

Also, do you see the metal corn on the cob indented pan? Oh yeah, that’s for making cornbread – Love!

There’s one thing in this bunch that I know for sure is no longer in Lisa’s Retro Style shop. Can you guess which item I snapped up? Only one person could probably nail this one on the head. Let’s see if he gets it…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 5, 2011 4:13 pm

    Hey Erin…I know which one(s) you snapped up and they’re in the mail today and headed for your doorstep 🙂

    Thanks so much for the sweet write-up. I’m so glad you love my shop and am tickled you’re sharing it with your readers!!

Trackbacks

  1. Preservation Project: Donations « Salvaged Grace
  2. Valentine’s Day « Salvaged Grace
  3. A Last Minute Repurposed Gift « Salvaged Grace

Leave a Reply

