Skip to content

Found Vintage Style

January 18, 2011

Quite simply, Found Vintage Style does mid-century modern right. The owner of the shop, Carol Greaves has curated a really unique set of home wares. Here are my favorites (and why I picked them!)

Do you agree that tissue boxes are a bit of an eyesore? This may or may be a tissue box cover, but that’s what I’d love to use it for.

I don’t normally think of pottery as being glamorous, but somehow this strikes the right balance.

Fantastic use of type!

I’m not sure if it’s the candle shape or the candlestick that I find so appealing. The candlesticks remind me of horseshoes.

All the cool kids must have mid century mod dollhouses!

I actually thought this was a toilet paper holder at first, and I just think having a unique toilet paper holder would be a riot so they are on my radar. Alas, this is not a TP holder, but it’s still mega cute.

I just love this pattern: the colors, the complexity, the design. Would make for an amazing pillow fabric to add a little spunk to an otherwise plain couch.

This just screams kitchen table centerpiece, so wicked adorable!

It was this melitta set that drew me to Found Vintage Style in the first place. I just can’t imagine a more sugary sweet tea set! Brings out the 5 year old tea party hostess in me!

Images via Found Vintage Style.

Share

2 Comments leave one →
  1. sarah permalink
    January 18, 2011 5:24 pm

    I think the top thing is for cotton balls…it has a glass cylindar in it. I have been spending way too much time lately rethinking my bathroom with dark crimson/brick walls, with crisp white linens and black rustic fixtures…this thing would hold my cotton balls in my new bathroom!

    • ew32766 permalink*
      January 18, 2011 5:50 pm

      Oooh I love that description for your bathroom. DO IT, DO IT! Does it have a glass cylinder? I couldn’t tell. Also, I became obsessed with the idea of a tortoise shelled kleenex holder.

Leave a Reply

