Skip to content

Parisian Salvaged Getaway

April 4, 2011

Last year when BC and I went on our trip to Europe, we stayed at a hotel in the Opera district of Paris. It was a perfectly fine little place and very convenient. My only issue was the decor was completely lacking any of that… je ne sais quo. I swore that on my next trip I’d stay in a rental flat, in order to get the true Paris experience (and indulge my fantasy of actually living there.)

I’m meeting my mom, aunt, and cousin in Paris on Thursday morning and my dream came true – we’ve rented this flat in the Marais.

via Cobblestay

Take note: original stone walls, exposed beams and a perfect Parisian balcony.

For today’s Salvaged Getaway I thought we’d look at some of the amazing Parisian rental properties from Cobblestay and Homeaway, all of which are in fabulous old, restored French buildings.

via homeaway

via homeaway

via homeaway

via cobblestay

via cobblestay

via homeaway

via homeaway

via cobblestay

via homeaway

via cobblestay

via homeaway

This has to be my ideal Parisian flat rentals: La Haule. A little dark and moody, a lot of charm and personality.

Only a few days left until my next Parisian adventure!

Share

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

