Skip to content

Working for the Weekend

August 19, 2011


I should have known better promising I’d finish an entire project in a weekend.

Last weekend I used my favorite teal to paint the bottoms of both shelves. BC helped me create a stencil to use to paint the key pattern. HOWEVER, because the perfect gold (for the record, I bought three) comes in the form of a spray paint, it proved to be very challenging to stay within the lines. This became one of those blood, sweat and tears types of projects, as BC would certainly attest. Poor guy witnessed my entire downward spiral every time I’d pull off the stencil to find the gold had seeped over all the lines.

But I shall prevail! This weekend, I’ll finish spray painting a gold line in the middle of the top shelf and around the outer edge of both shelves. I guess you’ll just have to wait until next week to see the final…

Happy weekend all!

 

Share

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 19, 2011 6:47 am

    am looking forward to seeing your finished tray table! wanted to invite
    you to check out my new blog (very, very much a work in progress – still
    haven’t had my sit down with my friend who is a blog expert and it shows),
    but please check it out anyway? here it is: lesliejanson.com

    big fan of your blog!

    • ew32766 permalink*
      August 19, 2011 7:08 am

      Thanks Leslie! Your blog looks great! I’ve added you to my Google Reader so I’ll be keeping an eye on it – Good luck!

  2. August 21, 2011 11:56 am

    paint over the tape with mod-podge first. No seepage.

Leave a Reply

