Skip to content

Repurposing Leather

September 8, 2011

Last night, approximately 2 hours before my birthday, BC tricked me into believing that he thought my birthday was on Sept 9, instead of Sept 8.  For a second even I thought I’d mixed up the date of my birth! Somehow this rouse went one, believably, until a single tear rolled down my cheek at the exasperated thought of my boyfriend of two years NOT knowing my birthday.

If only I’d had a leather belt I’d have…

Crafted a Belt Chair or Seat

Belt Chair via Apartment Therapy

Belted Seat at Gather by Heritage Salvage

Recycled leather to make rugs

Eileen Fisher’s Recycled Leather rug via Garnet Hill

Added sturdy leather handles to my favorite apple crate

Old Farm style Tote via Foundation Antiques

Applied leather scraps to make a high end luxury pieces

petit H Jewellery Hooks (made from leather scraps) by Hermes via House and Home April 2011

Laid new leather flooring

Modular Leather Belt Floor Tiles by Ting London via Apartment Therapy

I certainly would not have used that leather for retaliation against my boyfriend. No, sir! Besides, all was forgiven when the clock struck midnight and I began receiving “Birthday Princess” treatment. And it’s certainly sweet to to wake up to this:

Did I ever tell you he’s an especially good wrapper?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 18, 2011 6:56 pm

    Did you find a way to inflict pain on BC, yes or no? lol

    • ew32766 permalink*
      September 19, 2011 7:22 pm

      The fact that I publicly announced that I cried because he pretended to forget my birthday was painful enough. 🙂

Leave a Reply

