Skip to content

She Said, He Said

December 16, 2011

One of the first dates BC and I went on was a trip to the Brooklyn Flea. I walked around, confidently talking to vendors and thinking aloud how I’d decorate with some of the unique pieces we’d seen.

BC followed me completely confused.

We joke that I’ve made him out to be the “foil to good taste” on Salvaged Grace. But really, we’ve just discovered that BC has a more classic taste in decorating and he leans towards more functional designs. Or as he says “I don’t like weird shit.”

I enjoy showing BC my more unusual design finds because his responses are so amusing. So I thought I’d share what I see in an Adrian Pearsall vintage chair… and what BC sees. His is truly a perspective like none other!

And there you have it. This chair was not designed for cowboys. Cowboy buyers beware!

Happy weekend everyone!

Adrian Pearsall chairs via VandM

2 Comments leave one →
  1. sarah permalink
    December 17, 2011 4:09 pm

    Love it! Shane doesn’t like weird shit either, or as he calls it “very sarah,” and sometimes “sarah shit.”

Trackbacks

  1. Cast Iron Base « Salvaged Grace

Leave a Reply

